San Diego Photographer Reviews

San Diego Photographer Reviews - Andrew Abouna Photography

What others say about a service or product can really help in making a decision. San Diego photographer reviews, including these excellent comments from just a few of my clients, can help you in choosing the best photographer in San Diego, or anywhere. Below are some of the more than 100 hundred wedding photographer reviews and event photographer reviews that you can find on my WeddingWire page, as well as my Yelp and Google Plus pages.

Andrew is definitely THE BEST photographer you can find! He did a wonderful job from the moment we first met him to the day we received all of our photos and he exceeded all of our expectations! If you are looking for a talented, creative, professional, reliable, affordable as well as super friendly wedding photographer, you should definitely consider Andrew Abouna!

Andrew was recommended to us by a friend of mine who got married the day before we did. We checked out his website right away and were just so impressed! The amount of care and attention in detail that Andrew invests in maintaining his website and other social media is definitely reflected in his overall style of work and his dedication to the profession.

Andrew always responded to our emails and phone calls right away and it was easy to schedule meetings with him. He always came prepared to these meetings and was willing to show us a variety of samples from his work, which were all stunning! Andrew was flexible in revising the packages he usually offers to suit our needs, which we appreciated a lot.

On wedding day, Andrew behaved in a professional and calm manner. Even the fact that I showed him some photo ideas on Pinterest last minute did not throw him off and he incorporated these ideas, in addition to his own fantastic and creative postures, into the wedding photography. Andrew did not only take beautiful photos during the scheduled “photo hour” but also was able to catch breathtaking moments during the ceremony and the celebrations that followed thereafter.

Our prints were ready within two days, easily accessible on Andrew’s website, so that we were able to share them with friends and family right away.

Thank you so much, Andrew! We appreciate everything you have done for us in order to always remember this beautiful day, our wedding day!

Julia said:

Exceptional! I had a somewhat spontaneous wedding and planned everything within a couple of weeks. I called up Andrew and we worked out a plan and time – that’s right, I moved my wedding start time so Andrew could shoot it. He was very responsive and extremely professional. He was invisible during the event, polite and had some great suggestions afterwards. He was there early, was ready and for that I am grateful. His time was inexpensive in my opinion and we are working out the prints, photos-books and art items now. Overall I am very happy with his services and the pictures are awesome! His website is easy to navigate and all proofs were digitally available within a day of the event. Great job and I would highly recommend him!

Scott said:

Working with Andrew was a fabulous experience. He’s very professional and an all around nice guy. When we send him an email or text message, he replies right away. He’s open to suggestions and his expertise behind the camera is phenomenal. He captured every single detail and more. I was very impressed with the prints he sent us and his attention to detail. After the wedding, within a week or two he had sent us all the photos on a CD. The CD itself was amazing because it looked like something you would buy in a store. I would definitely use him in the future if ever need a professional photographer and recommend him to everyone.

Eugene said:

First, I want to start by saying Andrew is such a awesome down to earth person. He did such an amazing job with my engagement photo and also wedding photo. He is incredible I mean from communicating with his client to getting the picture done in a quickly and timely manner. I didn’t have to worry about him one bit. He was always on time, quick to respond to email, text or phone call. I’m so glad that we choose him to do our wedding picture. I couldn’t be more happier! And his work is amazing!!! So please please choose him as your photographer you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Andrew from the bottom of our heart.

Sheila said:

Andrew provided photography services for our 50th wedding anniversary gathering of our immediate family. Andrew was very professional, showed up on time and took some amazing pictures. I would certainly recommend him.

Dale said:

Thank you for being our official photographer at Columbia College Commencement Ceremony on May 30, 2014. The images of the venue, ceremony, graduates, and family were beautiful! You captured the essence of our ceremony and I know the graduates will cherish them for a lifetime. On behalf of our Main Campus representatives, faculty, staff, and graduates, thank you for capturing the moment!

Sierra said:

Excellent pictures for my college graduation. And the editing was phenomenal. Great work! Highly recommended.

Dannie said:

We met Andrew about nine mos before our wedding. He was very flexible to be able to meet us where we were to discuss what he does and see his photography. We felt he was very knowledgable and he knew what he was doing which made us feel very comfortable. After showing us his previous projects we booked him on our first meet! Andrew always followed up in a timely matter with any questions we had. When wedding day arrived Andrew was on time and started his photography right away to capture every moment so he didn’t miss anything! He was very polite to everyone! Had such great ideas for pictures as well as he took in our ideas to take pictures. If you want a photographer to trust, rely on, very responsible, creative, caring, and passionate about photography then Andrew is your guy! Thank you again for everything Andrew!

Melissa said:

We came to know Andrew through the intensive research we have been doing for our wedding picture shot. And are proud of our choice that we came across to Andrew who is is one of a kind to take responsibilities fully, very professional, easy going, friendly and someone who knows what to do where at the right time and place. Me and my husband will highly recommend Andrew for anyone who wants to have a life time pleasure by looking at his/her pictures. We also can not wait to have another event and get him done the job for us.

Anonymous, 07/8/2014, Wedding

Andrew was very personable and did an excellent job at our wedding. His pictures were beautiful and I would recommend him to anyone looking!

Laurel said:

Andrew was great, on time, quick set up, professional, funny and the pictures turned out great. This shoot was for professional head shots, but I would use him again for anything related to speacial events.

Ashley said:

Andrew Abouna Photography provided exceptional coverage of our event held at the San Diego Convention Center in March 2014. He was very professional and flexible in meeting our needs and his photos were outstanding. We highly recommend using him for your events.

Karen, 03/03/14, Corporate Event

I have used Andrew’s services a couple of times for non-profit organizations and was extremely impressed! Not only was his work excellent but he is very professional, flexible and easy to work with. I am so happy I have found Andrew and will continue using his photography services for future events.

Anonymous, 02/20/2014, Event

We met Andrew nine months before for our photo shoot. Me and my husband were so much impressed with his professionalism and his readiness to explain each and every aspect of the job to be done. And here we are being speechless, not knowing how much to thank him since thank you is definitely understatement. Andrew is one of a kind so professional and ethical. We are so much happy to choose him/get to know him and be able to have such a great photographer for any special event we may have in the future. We recommend Andrew for anyone who wants to have a life time satisfaction as he goes above and beyond to make sure his clients get what they needed.

Nebiyu, 3/1/2014, Wedding

Andrew is a complete joy to work with. He is the consummate professional: prompt, flexible, and very intuitive.
Bev, 02/04/2014, Wedding
Since our engagement, my fiance and I have attended a handful of wedding expos and met with many photographers. It seemed like all their approaches were similar to that of a car salesman and we weren’t happy with any of them. Upon meeting Andrew, we were not only impressed with his work but with how genuinely nice he was. He was very attentive and was very passionate about his work. Several months later we met up with Andrew for our engagement shoot at Balboa Park. We didn’t have any particular preferences of spots that we wanted to pose at so we let Andrew do his work. Without being overly informative, he described what his cameras would capture and what he thought would look best. He was open to any suggestions we had and followed through with any ideas we pitched to him. We only had an hour to shoot because of another appointment we had so Andrew was able to accommodate as many backgrounds the time alotted. After shooting at each spot, Andrew quickly showed us what each shot looked like and then we moved onto the next area. After the shoot was done, he informed us that it would take him two days to upload and make adjustments to his photos. He got them done even faster and emailed us the following night letting us know our pictures were ready to view on his website. The pictures came out way better than we expected and we cannot wait to see what great shots he takes on our wedding day. Andrew is not only a great photographer but probably one of the nicest guy I’ve ever met.
Eugene, 12/15/2013, Engagement
Andrew, The pictures are absolutely amazing; and I just want you to know I was very, very, very impressed with you. You were so gracious with MY special requests as the mother of the groom.  Next special occasion, I will call you. I will also recommend you to anyone looking for a photographer. Wish you had been around for my wedding.

Urusla, 10/06/2013, Wedding

Thank you for your great pictures Andrew Abouna. Now the special moment we can share with family in Europe and South America just by sending the link to your page. So easy, so convenient. All the family was sharing with us the moment just few hours after the event by watching the pictures.

Joanna, 11/12/2014, Portraits

Thank you Andrew! We had our wedding on August 5, 2013 at Sunset Cliffs San Diego, California. We had a few glitches but Andrew was so professional and flexible and calm. He helped to relax us and ensured us everything was going to work out great. Not only did we have our photos at one location and the ceremony in another and we started late due to us forgetting some essential items ie. or marriage license, he stayed until the end of the ceremony and was extremely professional. We are so very happy with our beautiful photographs! I would recommend anyone to have Andrew photograph their wedding, you will be so happy you did!  Thanks again Andrew and we are excited to display our beautiful photos in our new home!!!!

Angela, 08/05/2013, Wedding

Thank you Andrew for the beautiful photos. We love them so much. Awesome!!!! Photos!!! We have had wonderful compliments. The one on the beach you took looks like we are in heaven.So breath taking!!!!! Our favorite photo.. We love it so much!!!! We will definitely recommend you!!!! Thank you again for a great job!!!

Rhonda, 06/22/2013, Wedding

I have had the pleasure of working with Andrew for several years now. Andrew does our big Holiday Party and company Picnic for Discount Tire Co.. I’m working with Andrew on this years party at this time I continue to work with Andrew because of his out standing work. Andrew does what it takes to make sure your event is perfect .

Debra, 06/09/2013, Corporate Event

Andrew is a real professional with a wonderful personality. He puts you at ease and is very confident in what he is doing. His images are excellent and his efforts go above and beyond. I would not hesitate to recommend him!

Betts, 05/11/2013, Portraits

Andrew Abouna has photogrpahed the Liver Life Walk through the San Diego Zoo for the American Liver Foundation for two years now. He provides EXCELLENT photographs and is friendly and engaging to our 2,000+ walkers. He is my first choice for all event photography!

Alex, 05/11/2013, Corporate Event

Abouna Photography created wonderful memories that will last a life time. Andrew was responsive to my special request and was creative in his photography to give me unique photos. I appreciate his professionalism. He faded into the ground yet captured every moment. Everyone loved the unique photographs that were printed on metals, canvas and oh, how I loved the memory book! I highly recommend Andrew!

Donna, 03/09/2013, Wedding

I couldn’t be happier with the service and turnout that I received from Andrew Abouna Photography! He listened to exactly what I was wanting out of the Conference and delivered excellent results. Many of the Conference attendees were impressed with the moments that he caught. I could not thank him enough for taking such great photos and continuing to work with me well after the event. I will be definitely using his service again.

Sheena, 01/22/2013, Corporate Event

We had the most wonderful experience working with Andrew. We renewed our vows with our children, and Andrew captured the day so perfectly. He captured each special moment during our ceremony, as well as our family just being who we are, playing and exploring on the beach. Our pictures are so beautiful, and it was such a pleasure to work with Andrew. I would highly recommend Andrew as your photographer for your special occasion.

Libby, 11/20/2012, Wedding

Andrew was professional, prompt and responsive to our needs. The work produced was extraordinary. Would definitely use his services again for future projects.

Lynn, 11/14/2012, Event

Photography was amazingly beautiful.
Andrew was on time and always professional.
Pay pal is how we payed and it was easy, simple and hassle free.
He is very amicable and easy going that the Formals and Creative photos after the wedding were so much fun.
Our guests even asked for his card…

Mariel, 09/07/2012, Wedding

We were actually doing a family photo shoot at the beach in La Jolla and found Andrew very easy to work with and good with our kids. We got our best Christmas card photo ever and still get comments about it almost a year later! Andrew was easy to work with and very professional. And, we found his costs to be more than reasonable.

Tammy, 08/02/2012, Wedding

I was in the North West, Claire was on the East Coast. We met in San Diego with only a few days to make final preparations. We had not a clue about what we wanted in the way of shots. Andrew guided us through the process and we ended up with an amazing album full of wonderful moments from our beach wedding and reception. He did a great job!!!

Christopher, 07/25/2012, Wedding

Andrew is an amazing photographer to work with. He’s very fun, flexible, easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to our inquiries. Our photos were beautiful and the proofs arrived to us very soon after. He captured our ceremony so perfectly, and his photos told a beautiful story of our special day from start to finish. That’s something priceless that we’ll be able to enjoy and cherish for the years to come. Everyone loved our wedding photos and couldn’t stop talking about the quality of his work. If you’re looking for a professional photographer who will give you the wedding photos of your dream, look no more! Andrew is your guy! We would definitely use him again in the future for all our photo shoots.

Kathy, 06/08/2012, Wedding

We did a destination beach wedding in Coronado, CA. Andrew made our wedding photo experience fun. He was wonderful to work with as he effortlessly captured our special moments. The quality of his work was exceptional and we love the pictures he took. We would highly recommend Andrew!!

Anonymous, 08/01/2012, Wedding

Excellent to work with and great photos of our entire conference in San Diego from March 7-10, 2012

Aaron, 03/09/2012, Corporate Event

Andrew took some amazing pictures for us on an engagement photo shoot on Mt Soledad and on the beach in La Jolla the day after we got engaged. He captured many unique perspectives and angles. The way he photographed the scenery made these more than just portraits. Wish he lived in Atlanta so we could use his services for our whole family!

Julie, 10/15/2011, Engagement

Our photographer did an amazing job . We are very happy with our photos

Connie, 10/01/2011, Wedding

Andrew was not only our 1st pick, but proved we were right from the very first picture. He was not into do things his way. Was very relaxed, caught pictures in the moment. We were so comfortable the whole time. FAST dvd was sent to us and WOW, more than we had hoped for. Wish we would have got him for 2 hours. Please to work with, and privilege to know. Money well spent, and we are buying many of his GREAT packages and very good prices.

Paul, 07/12/2011, Wedding

Andrew was a BIG lifesaver for us on our wedding day. 2 months before our wedding our original photographer bailed out on us and we were stuck with no one to capture our big day. In our search for a new photographer we came upon Andrew’s name and gave him a call, after our first meet and greet we were SOLD!!! Andrew made our special day so memorable. Our photos came out AMAZING!!! He took so many great photos, it was hard to pick and choose which ones went in our photo book. I recommend Andrew to everyone I know that needs a photographer for any special occassion.

Leticia, 07/09/2011, Wedding

Andrew took photos of me and my wife during my surprise proposal/engagement to her. He went above and beyond what I would ever expect a photographer to do. When a bystander stole my secret message in a bottle containing the proposal to my wife, he RAN after her with all of his gear on, got the bottle back, and put it in place before the deadline! Thank you Andrew for giving us such a priceless and professional set of pictures.

Chad, 05/07/2011, Engagement

Did a great job capturing our special moments in the limited time we had! Super happy with my photos.

Liz, 08/10/2012, Wedding

Andrew was amazing! My pictures turned out beautiful and he was a pleasure to work with. Affordable and professional, I would recommend him to anyone!

Heather, 02/20/2010

Andrew made my small intimate wedding feel like the biggest event of the year. He took his time with us and made us feel very comfortble in front of the camera. He has an incredible vision and captures every emotion of the event. Andrew is easy to work with and reliable. He is a true professional and comes highly recommended.

Arlene, 01/20/2010, Wedding

Andrew photographed my wedding. He did a wonderful job with our ceremony and was very unobtrusive. He knew great places to go to get plenty of shots. We got shots at Mission Basillica in San Diego as well as Cornado Beach. He was very affordable and easy to work with. I highly recommend to anyone getting married (bride or groom) to book him as your photographer.

Michael, 10/24/2009, Wedding

The experience was wonderful. You never felt watched or that the photos were being forced or overposed. The results were amazing and very natural. There were great pictures of our guests enjoying themselves in nmoments we would not have seen otherwise. Andrew was always easy to work with, the proofs were quick to get to us and the quality was amazing. We would highly recommend him to any couples needing photography! We will use him again for more photos once we have kids!

Lisa, 10/03/2009, Wedding

Andrew was so great to work with!! He is so nice and came up with some great ideas I would have never thought of. My family is still talking about how wonderful our wedding pictures turned out. Thank you so much Andrew!!

Lisa, 06/24/2009, Wedding

Andrew did a great job photographing our wedding day. We have great pictures that captured very memorable moments and some unique shots.

Anonymous, 06/01/2009, Wedding

 

 

Leave a Reply